krotje.blogg.se

Movies with daft punk songs
Movies with daft punk songs








22) via an eight-minute video entitled “Epilogue,” though we’re fervently hoping it’s not a breakup breakup.Įither way, it’s time to pay our respects.

#MOVIES WITH DAFT PUNK SONGS MOVIE#

I'm optimistic by nature, so I still hope Argento can make another good movie in his carreer.The beloved French duo Daft Punk called it a day on Monday (Feb. He seemed recently he was more interested in working as a theatre director (he directed three pieces this decade) so maybe he was just interested in other things and he didn't care about cinema anymore. I don't know whose fault it is, maybe he's just old, maybe he has other problems in his personal life I don't know. But this is just my opinion, I know other people who liked it and it's cool, I wished I liked it too. In Il Cartaio there wasn't nothing at all to me. As I said, Dracula and Mother of Tears are bad too, but at least there's something interesting in there even if it's just a scene that make me see that I'm watching a movie by the great Dario Argento. I don't know, it's so weird because the collaborators he had for this movie are great professionals, there was Simonetti working at the soundtrack, Debie was the cinematographer, Stivaletti worked at the special effects, but the movie is just a forgettable and totally uninteresting mess to me. It was never tense, the story and the dialogues were terrible to me and I believe Argento wasn't never great at directing actors (and I never really cared about that) but here they are just unbearably bad (especially Muccino), and there were even some usually very good actors in the cast, like Santamaria and Liam Cunninghan. Dracula 3D at least it's so bad so good and the opening scene, if I remember right, was actually a great scene and Mothers of Tears had a couple of cool scenes but Il Cartaio was just terribly and totally bland to me. I don't know, haven't watched those movies in years but I honestly thought The Card Player is his worst movie with Giallo. I wish his career was going better, but I don't know if it's his fault, is what I'm saying. Giallo was not really his fault, I think? Something to do with the producers being schmucks and the movie being re-edited, and people not getting paid?Īnd I saw one of his Masters of Horror episodes, Jenifer, and thought it was kind of great in an outrageous, trashy way. That should have been at least good camp, if nothing else. But who knows how it would have turned out if he was given the kind of money and freedom he had during the peak of his popularity?ĭracula is such a huge misfire I still kind of can't believe my eyes. It has moments where he creates the right atmosphere, but so much of the movie has amateur production values. Allegedly his original script was much more ambitious. Again, though, I think the problem is that he didn't have a sufficient budget. Most disappointing was Mother of Tears, which I've watched twice hoping it was better than I remembered. His last good theatrical release was probably The Card Player. Even if you hate his style, his movies are worth watching for the music and the style, which always includes a couple of AMAZING set-pieces in each film. You might want to start there just so that you know why Argento is a big deal and why it would be worth it to watch more of his films.

movies with daft punk songs movies with daft punk songs

It was so different and overwhelmingly stylized that I saw everything of his I could find. I started with Suspiria and got hooked, though. Although he has a recognizable style, I think each of those films is fairly unique and all of them are worth watching for a horror buff.

movies with daft punk songs

If you are a fan of horror movies (and especially ones with good soundtracks), I recommend all of them. If you were doing the serious survey of his major works, chronologically, I would proceed this way: The Bird with the Crystal Plumage, Deep Red, Suspiria, Inferno, Tenebrae, Phenomena, Opera, and The Stendhal Syndrome. If you are planning to watch a lot of his movies, you might as well watch them chronologically and watch all of his major works. But I think Suspiria shows his unique voice a little better. Deep Red is almost as famous, though, and is scarier and has more of a mystery storyline. I'd say start with Suspiria, especially if you dig his soundtracks.








Movies with daft punk songs